DUI Attorney Fullerton
California has some of the strictest DUI laws in the nation. If you are stopped for suspicion of driving while impaired, you will need the best DUI attorney Fullerton office available to help you. A DUI arrest is a scary experience, but you can have our DUI attorney in Fullerton CA criminal defense experts represent you. You can receive the strongest defense possible from our top DUI defense Fullerton law firm. Our DUI attorneys in Fullerton are experts and will explain the court process to you.
The maximum blood-alcohol content (BAC) level allowed for a driver in the state of California is .08 percent. Anyone who receives a driver’s license agrees to implied consent, which means they agree to a chemical test of breath, blood or urine if they are stopped for suspicion of impaired driving. If you refuse to take the test, your driver’s license will be automatically suspended and taken on the spot. This is a separate charge from the actual offense of DUI. Even if you don’t take a chemical test, you can still be convicted of DUI based on other evidence. Our DUI attorney Fullerton law firm can make sure the police did not overstep their authority. If you had your driver’s license suspended because you did not comply with implied consent laws, you should contact the best DUI attorney Fullerton has to offer. Our DUI lawyer in Fullerton law firm will defend you. We handle many DUI cases in Orange County and are very familiar with how the courts here work, contact our DUI defense Fullerton California experts to evaluate your Orange County DUI arrest.
If your BAC is above .08 percent after you take a test, law enforcement will take your license. You have the right to request an administrative hearing in order to reverse the suspension. However, the courts will suspend your license again if you are found guilty. Our DUI attorneys in Orange County will represent you.
The .08 percent limit applies to most, but not all, drivers. For someone with a commercial driver’s license (CDL), the maximum limit is .04 percent. California enforces zero-tolerance laws, which means that a driver under the age of 21 cannot have a BAC higher than .01 percent. Even a few sips of alcohol can put a minor’s BAC over the zero-tolerance limit. The courts will also suspend a minor’s license for 12 months although they will give you a 30-day temporary license. Someone on probation for a DUI must also abide by zero-tolerance laws. Call Our DUI lawyer in Fullerton and they will advise you of your rights if you are arrested for violating zero-tolerance laws. Our Fullerton criminal defense firm in Fullerton will prepare a proper DUI defense strategy, and represent you in court.
Law enforcement personnel will ask you to submit to a chemical test if they suspect you are under the influence of prescription medication, over-the counter medicines or street drugs. Even allergy medication can impair a driver’s ability to operate a motor vehicle. You will want our DUI attorney Fullerton office to represent you during the court process.
Even for a first offense, a conviction will result in stiff penalties. These include a maximum of six months in custody, fines between $390 and $1,000, a penalty assessment ranging from about $1,200 to $3,000, and a driver’s license suspension of between four and six months. In addition, you will need to pay a $125 fee in order for your license to be reinstated and pay the extra expense of SR-22 insurance. You will also need to pay for and complete substance abuse counseling that could last up to nine months. A good Fullerton DUI defense attorney can provide aggressive representation in court. Our DUI defense Orange County firm can help you through the courts, so give us a call today.
The courts order the installation of ignition interlock devices (IID) for someone who is a repeat DUI offender. You will need to pay for the IID, which measures your BAC by blowing into the machine and disables the engine for drivers above the legal limit. A DUI attorney Fullerton law firm can give you additional information on IIDs.
The sooner you contact our DUI lawyer Fullerton law firm, the sooner we can begin to work on your case. Don’t waste time in calling our DUI attorneys Fullerton. In some cases, our Fullerton DUI attorney can prevent evidence from being admitted to court. You want the most aggressive criminal defense firm on your side. Our top DUI defense team will fight for your rights in court and look out for your best interests. Call our DUI attorney Fullerton law firm today!
DUI: When Misdemeanor Becomes a Felony in Fullerton
Drunk driving is prohibited everywhere in the county. In Fullerton California, it is considered a misdemeanor until aggravating factors are involved. When does a simple DUI turn into a serious crime in Orange County CA?
- If it causes injury or death to another person
- If the guilty party has 3 or more prior DUI convictions within a ten-year period
- If the guilty party was previously convicted of felony DUI
There are some instances, however, when an offence is charged as felony even if it is merely a misdemeanor. The arresting officer could state that you refused the chemical test and confiscated your driver’s license at the same time. Whichever is the case; you must seek legal advice and speak with our Fullerton DUI defense attorneys when faced with such a life-altering situation. Keep in mind that a conviction would shadow you for the rest of your life, even if you were only asked to pay the fines. A record in the DMV system is permanent, after all. We offer a free Consultation to go over your DUI arrest.
For that reason, it is vital that you take the necessary steps to protect your rights and fight for your future. The best way to do that is to hire our DUI criminal defense lawyer in Fullerton; our firm will uphold your legal rights and can help you from making matters even worse. Your DUI attorney will also be responsible for investigating every detail, analyzing every angle, and ensuring that your penalty is minimized if you do not get acquitted. So whenever you find yourself in trouble for DUI, you should call a lawyer right away.